ACEI Awards

ACEI Members are invited to nominate projects for the 2021 ACEI Engineering Excellence Awards 

The full list of categories is provided below, and all engineering disciplines can apply as appropriate:

1) Civil

2) Structural

3) Mechanical & Electrical

4) Environmental Sustainability – Built Environment

5) Environmental Sustainability – Natural Environment

6) Climate Change Adaptation

7) Project Management

8) Innovation

9) Overseas

Entry forms can be downloaded here. 

A copy of the Awards Regulations and Procedures can be found here. 

Due to the new restrictions in place, the deadline for receipt of Award applications has been extended to 12.00, Monday 22 February 2021

The shortlisted projects will be announced during Spring 2021, final details to be confirmed.

We look forward to receiving many nominations for the 2021 Awards. 

Enquiries:  ACEI office  

ACEI is pleased to announce the Winners of the ACEI Engineering Excellence Awards 2020.  

Thanks to all firms who submitted entries and congratulations to all of the firms and their projects which were selected from a strong field of nominations.


2020 ACEI Engineering Excellence awards

2019 ACEI Design Excellence Awards

2018 Design Excellence Awards


2016 ACEI Engineering Design Excellence Awards

2015 ACEI Engineering Design Excellence Awards