David McHugh, ACEI President 2021-2022 presented certificates on Friday, 2nd September to the award winners at a gala dinner in the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin.

ACEI congratulates all the award-winning firms on their well-deserved accolades.


Project of the Year

Winner: Nicholas O ‘Dwyer Limited

For: Cork Lower Harbour Main Drainage Scheme


Civil Category

Joint Award Winners: T.J. O’Connor & Associates and J.B. Barry and Partners (with Royal Haskoning DHV)

For: Ringsend WwTP Upgrade Project: Capacity Upgrade Contract


Structural Category - Medium Projects

Winner: Barrett Mahony Consulting Engineers

For: Guinness Enterprise Centre

Structural Category - Large Projects

Highly Commended: GDCL Consulting Engineers Limited

For: WuXi Biologics


Structural Category - Large Projects

Winner: O’Connor Sutton Cronin

For: Project Fitzwilliam

Mechanical & Electrical Category - Small Projects

Winner: Varming Consulting Engineers Limited

For: Donegal Town Garda Station Refurbishment & Extension

Mechanical & Electrical Category - Large Projects

Winner: Homan O’Brien Associates

For: 70 St. Stephen's Green


Environmental Sustainability Natural Environment Category

Winner: PUNCH Consulting Engineers

For: National Forensic Mental Health Service Facility

Environmental Sustainability Built Environment Category

Winner: RPS

For: Glasgow Airport Investment Area (GAIA): Ancillary Infrastructure


Project Management Category

Winner: Nicholas O’Dwyer Limited

For: Vartry Water Supply Scheme


Innovation Category - Medium Projects

Winner: TOBIN Consulting Engineers

For: NUI Galway Connacht GAA Air Dome



Innovation Category - Large Projects

Winner: Mott MacDonald Ireland

For: Clonakilty Flood Relief Scheme


Overseas Category

Winner: Nicholas O ’Dwyer Limited

For: Monrovia Raw Water Pipeline Project, Liberia